SAT Math Level 2

SAT Math Level 2 Subject Test Class with Eric Borowsky

2017 SAT II Math Registration Form

Classes are held on Saturdays from 10 AM to 12 PM This class starts Saturday, March 25, and it will run weekly for eight-weeks leading up to the June SAT.

From College Board:

The Mathematics Level 2 Subject Test covers the same material as the Mathematics Level 1 test — with the addition of trigonometry and elementary functions (precalculus). If you performed well in these courses, taking this test gives you the opportunity to highlight your abilities and showcase your interest in higher-level mathematics.

Class Dates and Times: 10 AM to 12 PM

  • Saturday, March 25
  • Saturday, April 1
  • Saturday, April 8
  • Saturday, April 22
  • Saturday, April 29
  • Saturday, May 13
  • Saturday, May 20
  • Saturday, May 27
  • Tuesday, May 30: Open classroom night: informal problem-solving with classmates and instructor.  Students are welcome to attend all or parts of the open classroom night 6:00 – 8:00 PM.
    Saturday, June 3:  SAT Math II Subject Test

*A make-up class will be offered to accommodate any students that notify us in advance that they will be unable to attend Easter, Mother’s Day, and Memorial Day.

How much work should I expect to do?
The class is 8 weeks long.  Students should expect to spend 3-6 hours of homework per week. Each week, students…

  • attend a two-hour class session each week
  • complete a focused assignment set (approximately 2 – 4 hours per week based on the students background)
  • complete a 1-hour practice test (outside of class time) each week.

Course fee
The course fee is $995.00.  Your seat in the course is reserved once the course fee is paid in full.

What if I miss a class?
Students that miss a class are eligible to receive all missed instructional materials.  The class rate is a fixed price and non-negotiable.  There are no refunds or credits for missed classes.